Biyaya ng Lupa, the ToFarm awards celebrated the Search and Award for The Outstanding Farmers of the Philippines last November 18.

Now on its fifth year, the awards, a project by Universal Harvester Incorporated in partnership with JCI Philippines, aims to honor stewards of the land who have led initiatives that can further, and continue to inspire others, especially the youth, to consider a future in agriculture.

This year’s winners are:

Ambrocio Kerwin A. Perez, Batangas – Agri-Innovator Category
Cherrie D. Atilano, Marinduque – Agri-Entrepreneur Category
Honorio S. Cervantes, Cagayan de Oro – Urban Farmer Category
Danilo C. Trongco, Abra – Fisherfolk Category
Neniveh F. Glinoga, Quezon Province – Livestock Category
Roger A. Centeno, Sr. And Family, Cagayan – Family Farmer Category
Peacepond Farmers Association, Negros Occidental – Agri-Initiatives Category
Gubat St. Anthony Cooperative, Sorsogon – Agri-Cooperatives Category
LGU Laguindingan, Misamis Oriental – Local Government Unit Category

ToFarm is the same organization that holds the annual ToFarm Film Festival, ToFarm Photo Competition, and ToFarm Songwriting Competition.